Mitchell Street, Port Colborne 

Habitat Niagara’s Women Build promotes the involvement of women in the construction of Habitat homes by hosting build days with the majority of the planning and execution undertaken by women. More than 200 women will come together this year to help with the construction of a single family home in Port Colborne, creating stable and secure housing for a hard-working, local family.

Women Build is a one-of-a-kind engagement opportunity allowing women to be at the forefront of building affordable housing in Niagara and help future Habitat homeowners build a better life for themselves and their families. But don’t let the name fool you – although Women Build is all about empowering women, we welcome everyone on our build sites – no matter what gender!

Through our Women Build, sponsoring partners, build participants and future Habitat homeowners come together to make a difference that will last generations. These groups will work side-by-side to construct a home, help Habitat Niagara increase its building capacity and change lives through affordable homeownership.

Interested in participating in our Women Build? Send us an email!

See the list of teams that are participating in helping to build this home along with available dates for your team to participate.

iFallBuild Schedule

 

DateProjectTeam
Wednesday, July 3, 2024Basement Framing
Friday, July 5, 2024Basement FramingMedia Day
Wednesday, July 10, 2024Basement FramingCoca-Cola Canada
Friday, July 12, 2024Basement Framing
Wednesday, July 17, 2024Window Installation
Thursday, August 1, 2024Insulation
Tuesday, September 17, 2024PaintingMeridian
Thursday, September 19, 2024Landscaping
Friday, September 20, 2024Landscaping
Tuesday, September 24, 2024Painting
Thursday, September 26, 2024Painting
Friday, September 27, 2024PaintingThe De Pro Team
Tuesday, October 1, 2024Painting
Thursday, October 3, 2024Painting
Friday, October 4, 2023Painting
Tuesday, October 8, 2024Flooring/DeckAbatement Technologies
Thursday, October 10, 2024Flooring/Deck
Friday, October 11, 2024FlooringRealtor Ladies
Wednesday, October 16, 2024Flooring/Shed
Friday, October 18, 2024Doors/Trim/Shed
Tuesday, October 22, 2024Doors/Trim
Thursday, October 24, 2024Doors/Trim
Friday, October 24, 2024Doors/Trim
Tuesday, October 29, 2024Doors/TrimFallsview Hose Brigade Wives Auxiliary
Thursday, October 31, 2024Doors/Trim
Friday, November 1, 2024Doors/Trim
Tuesday, November 5, 2024Doors/Trim
Thursday, November 7, 2024Doors/Trim/Paint
Friday, November 8, 2024Doors/Trim/Paint