Home #53 - Welland, Niagara College/Community Build (2016 - 2017)

H4 H 2sml

A brand new Habitat house is being built for Juan Pablo and his wife Luz along with their three children. "We love thecommunity of Welland and look forward to having a stable, safe and secure home for our family; where we can get to know our neighbours and the children can have friends in the neighbourhood to play with." ~ Juan Pablo and Luz.

As part of Habitat’s Youth Building Program, in partnership with the Niagara College Construction Techniques program, over 70 students will construct this home inside their classroom facility over the entire school year. The students will learn highly sought after skills in today’s job market and have the satisfaction of helping build a home – and hope – for people living right in their own community.

The house will be Niagara College's second modular build for Habitat Niagara and will be delivered in five pieces to the Sauer Avenue lot in Welland where it will be assembled into one house, from there the community will get involved in finishing the entire house.

Help us to finish this house for a family in need of a decent and affordable place to call home!

Habitat Build Day Schedule

Below is the Build Day schedule for our Welland house. Please note that tasks cannot be guaranteed and are subject to change. To reserve your team’s Build Day, please contact Karen Dolyniuk at 905-685-7395 x205 / karen@habitatniagara.ca or Dawn Marie Cavasin at 905-685-7395 x204 /dawn@habitatniagara.ca

CLICK HERE TO SET UP YOUR ONLINE PERSONAL FUNDRAISING PAGE OR TO PLEDGE A PARTICIPANT! 

If you would like to collect donations in person instead of online, please download a pledge form.

Date Task # of Volunteers Reserved
Monday, April 24, 2017 Basement Insulation   6  
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 Deck   6  
Thursday, April 27, 2017 Deck   6  
*Friday, April 28, 2017 Deck   6 Alectra Utilities
Monday, May 1, 2017 Deck   6  
Monday, May 15, 2017 Flooring   6  
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Flooring   6  
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Flooring   6  
Thursday, May 18, 2017 Flooring   6  
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 Trim  6  
Thursday, May 25, 2017 Trim   6 Welland/Pelham Chamber of Commerce
Friday, May 26, 2017 Trim   6  
Monday, May 29, 2017 Trim   6  
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 Trim   6  
Thursday, June 1, 2017 Paint   6  
Friday, June 2, 2017 Paint   6  
Monday, June 5, 2017 Paint   6 Niagara Casinos
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 Paint   6 Wine Rack
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 Paint   6  
Thursday, June 8, 2017 Paint   6  
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 Finishing   6  
Thursday, June 15, 2017 Finishing  6  
Friday, June 16, 2017 Landscaping 10 - 12  Royal LePage
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 Cleaning  6 MT Bellies Tap & Grillhouse

Thank you!  Habitat would like to thank our major sponsors and partners for their generous support and contributions to this build!

Sponsors and partners to date:

Special thanks to the businesses for providing meals to our work-site volunteers: Central United Church,U-Need A Pita, Wesley United Church,

See All Past Builds
ownership-house